Type to search


Zee Cine Awards 2018: Check out complete list of winners

Bringing you the latest news from the world of Entertainment.

What is happening in the Entertainment world? Who is Who? What happened? These are questions that will be answered. Enjoy.

Zee Cine Awards 2018: Check out complete list of winners


New Delhi: One of the most prestigious awards ceremonies, Zee Cine Awards 2018 took place on December 19 in Mumbai. The who’s who of showbiz attended the gala affair and dazzled on the red carpet.

From Katrina Kaif’s powerful performance to Rohit Shetty and Sunil Grover’s impeccable hosting, the awards night witnessed all. Several Bollywood celebrities were seen in attendance and made it a super starry affair.

Here is the list of winners who took the most coveted trophy home as released by India.com:

Best Scriptwriting: Nitesh Tiwari for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’

Best Cinematography: Jomon T John for ‘Golmaal Again’

Best post-production award, editing, VFX: Jagga Jasoos

Best Sound Design: Sohel Sanwari for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly, Galti Se Mistake song ‘Jagga Jasoos’

Best Playback singer Female: Nikita Gandhi for Raabta and Jyotika Tangri for ‘Pallo Latke’ from Shaadi Zaoor Ana

Best Playback singger Male: Akhil Sachdeva for Humsafar ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Zaalima’, Raees

Best Music: Amit Trivedi for ‘Secret Superstar’

Viewers’ Choice Song of the Year Award: ‘Baarish’ from ‘Half Girlfriend’

Viewer’s Choice Best Actor Male – Akshay Kumar for Jolly LLB 2

Viewer’s Choice Best Actor Female – Alia Bhatt for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Viewer’s Choice Best Film Award – Toilet Ek Prem Katha

Best Actor In A Negative Role – Raj Arjun – Secret Superstar

Legend Extraordinary Award – Amitabh Bachchan

Extraordinary Impact Award – Toilet Ek Prem Katha

Extraordinary Impact Actor Male – Rajkummar Rao

Extraordinary Impact Actor Female – Taapsee Pannu for Naam Shabana

Special Honour to Shah Rukh Khan for contribution to Cinema and TV over the last 25 years

Global Icon Extraordinaire Award – Priyanka Chopra

Best Supporting Actor Female – Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Supporting Actor Male – Anil Kapoor for Mubarakan

Best Debutant female: Niddhi Agerwal for Munna Michael

Best Debutant Male: Matin Rey Tangu for ‘Tubelight’

Best Debutant Director: Advait Chandan for ‘Secret Superstar’

Best Action – Shaam Kaushal – Kaabil

Best Choreography – Vijay Ganguly – Galti Se Mistake – Jagga Jasoos

Best Director – Ashwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Film – Golmaal Again

Best Actor Female – Sridevi for Mom

Best Actor Male – Varun Dhawan for Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Source link

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: